What's on Winter
Checking the weather...

What's On Winter

Share this around

Out of This World: Australia in the space age

Share this around

Home  -  EventsWhat's On Winter

15 May 2021 - 18 Jul 2021

9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Welcome to the dawn of the space age. From the 1950s through to the 1970s, Australia was gripped with excitement as humanity made its first forays beyond Earth’s atmosphere.

From cutting edge scientific research to architecture, design, television and more, Out of this world explores Australia’s role in the space race.

Learn about the history of Woomera Rocket Range, see how Australia was involved in the first Moon landing and take the kids on their very own space mission!

Next 10 Event Dates

Monday 14 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday 15 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday 16 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday 17 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday 18 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday 19 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday 20 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday 21 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday 22 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday 23 Jun 2021
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Address

Orange Regional Museum
151 Byng Street
Orange

Classifications

Exhibition and Shows

Special Features

Cafe, Carpark, Coach Parking, Non Smoking, Public Toilet

#orange360

Stay in the loop

Subscribe